quarta-feira, 14 de agosto de 2013

1954 - Dinah Washington - Dinah Jams

01. "Lover, Come Back to Me" (Sigmund Romberg, Oscar Hammerstein II)
02. "Alone Together" (Arthur Schwartz, Howard Dietz)
03. "Summertime" (George Gershwin, DuBose Heyward)
04. "Come Rain or Come Shine" (Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer)
05. "No More" (Tutti Camarata, Bob Russell)
06. "I've Got You Under My Skin" (Cole Porter)
07. "There Is No Greater Love" (Isham Jones, Marty Symes)
08. "You Go to My Head" (J. Fred Coots, Haven Gillespie)
09. "Darn That Dream" (Jimmy Van Heusen, Eddie DeLange)
10. "Crazy He Calls Me" (Carl Sigman, Bob Russell)
11. "I'll Remember April" (Gene de Paul, Patricia Johnston, Don Raye)

Dinah Washington - vocals
Clifford Brown - trumpet
Maynard Ferguson - trumpet
Clark Terry - trumpet
Herb Geller - alto saxophone
Harold Land - tenor saxophone
Richie Powell - piano
Junior Mance - piano
George Morrow - double bass
Keter Betts - double bass
Max Roach - drums


Escutar online no Grooveshark

Facebook Mais uma do Falsário

Um comentário:

goinsidemyhead disse...

what language is this....mas difundi-lo e compartilhá-lo, sem resultar em ônus ...say whaaaaa.
Anyways, Dinah Washington is amazing her voice evokes a unique time in our creative unconscious like Billy Holiday and Betty Carter her mesmerizing voice has a magic a living breathing soul done wrong by every man and everyone, its a broken child's voice broken heart broken life.
Too bad most of the tunes are kinda Broadway sounding so they kinda irritate and take away from Dinah's amazing tone.
Nice post sinores's and chickitas